Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Djing in Toronto, Canada

Djing in Toronto, Canada

Anyone familiar with the tech house scene in Toronto? I'm a producer and want to start djing my stuff more but I'm not sure which clubs are good for that genre...any advice would be awesome.
    Last edited by Hausgeist; 05-09-2012 at 10:55 PM. Reason: First post link.

Honestly, for a tech house DJ, Canada is the last place you wanna be. There probably ain't much of a house scene at all, let alone a dance/club scene at all hahaha.
    Your song on that website is awesome! A little simple, but good for mixing keep up the good work! And if you have any questions, feel free to message me. Good luck!
    Last edited by Buddy McKarthur; 05-09-2012 at 10:54 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Buddy McKarthur View Post
    Honestly, for a tech house DJ, Canada is the last place you wanna be. There probably ain't much of a house scene at all, let alone a dance/club scene at all.

And if you have any questions, feel free to message me. Good luck!
    This should be good.
    Everybody is going to have an opinion.
    Just do your thing to the best of your ability and have fun with it.

[SIGPIC]http://www.ustream.tv/channel/faderwave-radio[/SIGPIC]

Quote Originally Posted by Buddy McKarthur View Post
    Honestly, for a tech house DJ, Canada is the last place you wanna be. There probably ain't much of a house scene at all, let alone a dance/club scene at all hahaha.
    lol - u have clearly never been to Canada before
    PROFESSIONAL UNEMPLOYED DJ
    ------------------------------------------------------
    PATREON

Dude tech house is big-ish here Cobra, Guverment (well the side rooms), a FUCK TON of the lounges and clubs on King St W play alot of tech house. Hell we even have a tech house music festival coming here in june Theres deffinetly a scene for it man, gotta hit up the upscale venues, not much in the richmond/peter area for that, But King West bro....