Thread: Need Help Streaming From Controller To Iphone

Need Help Streaming From Controller To Iphone

Hi all..

I am in need of your assistance.

I am a beginner DJ which I am using the portable Numark DJ2GO controller, with my laptop and Serato software

The DJ2GO uses 3.5MM output jacks.

I have an iPhone 10XS in which has one Lightning port and no 3.5mm jack.

I wish to stream audio from the 3.5mm output jack of the DJ2GO to the Iphone's Lightning port so that when I do TikTok live streams (or any social media live streams for that matter), that it picks up the audio coming from the DJ2GO via an audio cable.

I tried using a 3.5mm two-ring TRS cable and 3.5MM to iPhone Lightning dongle between DJ2GO and iPhone, but that didn't work.
    I tried using a 3.5mm three-ring TRRS cable and 3.5MM to iPhone Lightning dongle between DJ2GO and iPhone, but that didn't work.
    I tried using a 3.5mm cable that has a two-ring TRS on one end and a three-ring TRRS on the other end and a 3.5mm to iPhone Lightning dongle between DJ2GO and iPhone, but that didn't work.

What kind of cables or adapters am I missing in order to for my iPhone to accept input audio from the DJ2GO controller so that when I live stream on TikTok (or other social media sites) and doesn't pick up audio from the iPhone's built-in microphone?

any help would be much apricated !!!

thx
    Tom

thread moved to beginners

Your iPhone, as it is, is not really meant for the job you are trying to make it do.
    There is a reason why audio professionals do not attempt to use iPhones to stream.
    Any basic try at hooking it up will get mono sound cos the iPhone will think you are using a traditional phone mic [i.e. mono].
    A far easier and reliable method is to get an old computer/laptop and use that as a streaming device. You'll be able to set it with cheap components and...well...people have been doing it reliably for decades.