Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help Needed: Anyone Using the Older ADJ Light Copilot LC-100

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    10

    Question Light Controller: Anyone Familiar Older ADJ Light Copilot LC-100

    Hi, I have the older Light Copilot LC-100 eight channel light controller. I've been using my lighting from each internal microphone on the back of each lighting unit picking up sound from my speakers. For better sound pickup, I've been placing my speakers behind each of my light trees. I know this is all old school but, I really don't want to invest money into new DMX equipment, lighting, etc. I would like to know if the audio input on the Copilot would control whichever light switches I have in the on position? The manual states something about chase but, I want the lighting to react to the beat/base signal in the same way as when I have speaker placement directly behind them. I have eight different lights in which I normally run two at a time (one off of each tree) manually using the buttons on the Copilot. I would sincerely appreciate any info. on setup/connection. Thanks, Ray
    Last edited by Ray&Paula; 01-08-2020 at 09:16 AM. Reason: Title Change

  2. #2
    The Bloodhound Manu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On your screen
    Posts
    7,390
    thread moved to lighting - please post in the correct area in the future

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Manu View Post
    thread moved to lighting - please post in the correct area in the future
    I'm sorry...... I'm new to the forum and I was going to post there but, I wasn't sure.

  4. #4
    The Bloodhound Manu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On your screen
    Posts
    7,390
    No worries no problems, it's just to keep things tidy

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Tulsa, OK
    Posts
    99
    Can't speak to your controller, I have an older Chauvet DMX-50 that runs sound active mode just fine. It is sound active when you are running a chase though.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    10
    Thank you for the info. ����

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
a