Thread: I am a teacher who wants to add sounds to my classroom...HELP

I am a teacher who wants to add sounds to my classroom...HELP

So I have this idea to do sound clips or clapping or noises to my classroom using a device....I think a sound board would work. For example I would like to take a clip of Eminem song "Can I have your attention please" clip and be able to hit a button and it plays off my computer or stand alone... Anyone able to help me out and tell me if this is possible using any devices you have and how I can make it work. Dont want to spend a fortune but would like have about 20 buttons labeled. Any help advice greatly appreciated
    Last edited by Mr.B; 09-23-2019 at 08:54 PM.

Try a tablet with an app you can assign your own audio clips to and link to a Bluetooth speaker.

App: Custom Soundboard Pro (Android)
    Cheap/decent speaker: Anker Soundcore 2

if not you can go the midi drum pad and free DAW route but the app would be a better option.

Inexpensive midi controller: Akai-Professional-LPD8
    Free Digital Audio Workstation: https://www.roland.com/us/products/zenbeats/ , https://www.ableton.com/en/products/live-lite/

nice find bot $100 just to play some samples to get kids attention?

If he already had a laptop in the class or a tablet, that's all you need really. The keyboard could act as the midi pad controller if you wanted to skip that expense.

Quote Originally Posted by Rek_Aviles View Post
    nice find bot $100 just to play some samples to get kids attention?

If he already had a laptop in the class or a tablet, that's all you need really. The keyboard could act as the midi pad controller if you wanted to skip that expense.
    True.