Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help with hooking up a Powered sub to a PA system

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Booklyn
    Posts
    1

    Help with hooking up a Powered sub to a PA system

    So I have the following question....Im a total noob, so please excuse my ignorance. I have a Behringer PA system and a powered sub from Rockville and wanted to know how the heck I connect it to the system. I have attached pics of all the backs of the equipment I have, so you guys can see what Im working with. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ottawa Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,690
    The only way you could do it is by connecting the RCA booth outputs from your numark controller to the sub.
    Paul O'Brien
    Old Tech Guy
    www.Techott.com

  3. #3
    Member DJ Bobcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    493

    Help with hooking up a Powered sub to a PA system

    Quote Originally Posted by conanski View Post
    The only way you could do it is by connecting the RCA booth outputs from your numark controller to the sub.
    Why use the booth out??? Why not use the Numark Master Out to the Rockville sub, then go to the input of your Behringer PA system from the outputs of the Rockville sub?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by DJ Bobcat; 12-04-2018 at 07:51 PM.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ottawa Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,690
    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Bobcat View Post
    Why use the booth out???
    To have separate level controls.
    Paul O'Brien
    Old Tech Guy
    www.Techott.com

  5. #5
    Member DJ Bobcat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    493
    Quote Originally Posted by conanski View Post
    To have separate level controls.
    Ah... OK... That would work. But of course you lose your monitors (if you use them).


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ottawa Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    1,690
    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Bobcat View Post
    Why not use the Numark Master Out to the Rockville sub, then go to the input of your Behringer PA system from the outputs of the Rockville sub?
    Hadn't considered that but it's an interesting option, I do see one downside though.. the sub output is going to be mono. It's also unclear if that output is simply wired in parallel with the input(most likely) or if it is post crossover filter which would be good but not as likely.
    Paul O'Brien
    Old Tech Guy
    www.Techott.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
a