Thread: Any DJ-related product designers out there?

Any DJ-related product designers out there?

I'm trying to see if I can network myself a bit in this small niche. This last December I finished a BS degree in Industrial Design (Product Design).
    I'm wondering if any other DJFers are doing product design at any DJ companies? (Traktor, Numark, Pioneer, etc.) Last summer I interned at a smaller DJ company and the product I worked on should be announced shortly, but I'm looking elsewhere for a design gig and would love to still stay in the "DJ World."

where is Pittsy?
    A dyslexic man walks into a bra.... #highwattageproductions
    https://www.facebook.com/highwattageproductions Become a fan :-)

nem0nic works for Behringer

Quote Originally Posted by Andrew B View Post
    nem0nic works for Behringer
    that word should be banned xD and yes wheres pittsy??
    MANU- Rule of thumb: can't get the eggs out of a pancake
    FACEBOOK | TWITTER | SOUNDCLOUD | EPK | Music Photographer! Portfolio | Photography Fanpage

Quote Originally Posted by DjBlanco View Post
    http://www.djforums.com/forums/showt...ger-CMD-Series

looks hot.... but no guarantee it wont catch on fire just like one of their mixers when i was a rep for Sam Ash
    MANU- Rule of thumb: can't get the eggs out of a pancake
    FACEBOOK | TWITTER | SOUNDCLOUD | EPK | Music Photographer! Portfolio | Photography Fanpage

Quote Originally Posted by DjBlanco View Post
    looks hot.... but no guarantee it wont catch on fire just like one of their mixers when i was a rep for Sam Ash
    I will be honest that when i first heard about Behringer i thought that it was just another company marketing lower quality products to people on a budget. But my first big PA system was powered by their amps which were great. I bought one of the BCR's and it had a great build quality.