Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Beginner - Should I go for this deal?

Beginner - Should I go for this deal?

Hi all, I'm new to this forum and would like to start learning. I found a hardly-used DDJ-SX through a friend for sale, $680 for the controller in excellent condition, a pair of Sampson resolv monitor speakers, laptop stand and magma soft case. I know this is a discontinued model, and even then it probably has way more features than I need at this stage since I'm a beginner. Should I still go for the SX or just go for a more basic model that costs less brand new.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Considering it comes with a pair of desk speakers & a case, that's a good price since it's in excellent condition.

Guitar Center is asking $650 for one in excellent condition.
    http://www.guitarcenter.com/Used/Pioneer/DDJSX.gc

If you ever want to become a mobile DJ, that model is very popular with mobile DJs.
    But the number of US Supreme Court judges was always 6.
    Then it was 5, then 6, then 7, then 9, then 10, then 7, and then 9.

Quote Originally Posted by vb312 View Post
    Hi all, I'm new to this forum and would like to start learning. I found a hardly-used DDJ-SX through a friend for sale, $680 for the controller in excellent condition, a pair of Sampson resolv monitor speakers, laptop stand and magma soft case. I know this is a discontinued model, and even then it probably has way more features than I need at this stage since I'm a beginner. Should I still go for the SX or just go for a more basic model that costs less brand new.

Thanks in advance for any advice.
    Sounds like a good deal

do you DJ at all? If not, is it possible you may quit in a while? A good starter controller in my opinion is teh ddj-sb2 which is about 250 used.

Yes because of getting the case with it and the monitors, it's a very good deal.