Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: - DNB DJ Roll-Call -

Angry - DNB DJ Roll-Call -

Just wanting to see how many DNB guys we got on here. I've been on here off and on for the last few years, thought I'd like to meet some of you and introduce myself.

I'm Ray. Hi.

I've been dabbling with DJing on my own since 2012. Its a hobby but.. its one of the most consistent things in my life. I've been musically inclined since I was a kid; started with piano when I was about 8.. did that for a couple years and then switched to electric guitar. Played that all through middle and high school then kind of got bored with it. Learned to play the drums in college with the campus chaplain (who happened to be a beast, who knew) and after.. didn't really know what to do. Still loved music, always loved what it does, so when I got introduced to electronic music it was a game changer. I think the first song I heard (aside from stuff like Daft Punk or Justice and basically anything that came out in the 90's and early 2000's, Sandstorm and the sort, blah blah)(lets just say the first electronic song that flipped the switch for me) was Sierra Leone by Mt. Eden. I was like WTF is this I need more. This was on the tail end of my college escapade. Then after I graduated, met some friends that had a cheap ass plastic numark in a backroom of their house where we would hang out, smoke and listen to music and I thought.. shit, I could do that. Asked one of them to give me a tour of the device and I was hooked. Went and picked up a Hercules 4set and started out with dubstep since it was slower and easier to learn. A little while after that I stumbled upon Witchcraft by Pendulum and my world was turned upside down again I was like THISSSS is audio cocaine.. I neeeed mooooore. And here I am 5 years heavily addicted to 176 BPM

Here's a link to my soundcloud in case you're curious or wanna link up: DJRBLV