Thread: Snake Eyes

BillESC
    Lighting, Sound & Video since 1973
    804-435-6858 [email][bill@entsyscorp.com]

They make me think of Rubic cubes.
    I am not a professional DJ. It's a backyard hobby I love! In the garage. Numark ndx-500, American Audio 10 mxr , 4 BFM tuba 24s, EV ZLX 12p's, Truss full of lights. I STILL have all my equipment as of January 2023!

Interesting. I sense a '70's roller ball type effect revival goin on, there seem to be quite a few of these throw-light-everywhere fixtures popping up now.
    Paul O'Brien
    Old Tech Guy
    www.Techott.com

Take my money.....

Funny looking. Some of these units look kinda cheesy as a single or pair imho. They start to look pretty cool when running a dozen though like in that video.

Nice. I really like the housing/case lighting. I wish more companies would start adding those to their moving heads to add another dimension to the lights.

That looks good but most of us are only going to buy 1 or 2 so it would be nice to see it in action solo.
    OPOAT

I just bought a Snake Eyes Mini, the little brother to the huge Snake Eyes. Its probably the most active moving head made. Here's what i noticed if you decide to get one.

1. MUST USE DMX, sound active will drive you nuts, also the built in programs will make you climb a wall.
    2. Slowing down the unit with DMX make the unit look awesome-o
    3. No IR remote, sorry cant black it out with a remote for those who hate lugging around a DMX
    4. Don't clamp it on a speaker stand sideways using an ADJ O-Clamp or something like that, the unit is too heavy for such nonsense
    5. I used an ON STAGE speaker mount and placed it a top a heavy Gatorworks metal speaker stand. Its a heavy stand but necessary.
    5. Mention that you own one for gigs with young children or a younger crowd. I tell them its like a robot and they go nuts over it which means more business.