Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Dr Drum Beat Making Software

  1. #1

    Dr Drum Beat Making Software

    ‎"When you get so overly involved in the music scene you kinda tend to dance less. You get to a club and you usually know the promoter or the DJ, and you end up socialising instead of going nuts on the dancefloor. It’s shit actually.” - Jackmaster

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Midlands UK
    Posts
    20
    Only 16 tracks sequencer? thats scrap. Looks crap. get something better.

  3. #3
    Member Hamza21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Inland Empire,California
    Posts
    237
    At price tag of $40 is ain't worth it but if this were freeware or under$20 I could see alot people using this.

  4. #4
    I should clarify. I'm not interested in buying this; I'm quite happy using Logic. I was just curious to see what other people thought of this new DAW(?) and the way it was marketed. I'm still trying to work out if it's a joke or not...
    ‎"When you get so overly involved in the music scene you kinda tend to dance less. You get to a club and you usually know the promoter or the DJ, and you end up socialising instead of going nuts on the dancefloor. It’s shit actually.” - Jackmaster

  5. #5
    Member login's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Mexico City
    Posts
    570
    This is an example of how you can sell crap to people.

  6. #6
    Member mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    983
    Shit like this shows up all the time. I've got half a mind to guess that they're all the same software with different names and marketing campaigns.

    They're all just jokes, trying to capitalize on the fact that people know anyone can make a beat/record at home and the fact that it's still not that cheap if you don't have any money.

  7. #7
    Member Divercity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    323
    Its a piece of shit. Thats what.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    oslo
    Posts
    1
    Is it an okay software for a newbie??

  9. #9
    New Member 1point5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Huddersfield, UK
    Posts
    37
    Quote Originally Posted by mostapha View Post
    Shit like this shows up all the time. I've got half a mind to guess that they're all the same software with different names and marketing campaigns.

    Yeah, it seems likely judging by the way they attempt to market this shit. Dub turbo provided some good humour though

    Quote Originally Posted by Finished View Post
    Is it an okay software for a newbie??
    No, avoid it. I think you'd be much better off with something like Garageband
    www.soundcloud.com/1point5

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Fort Campbell, KY
    Posts
    755
    this has to be fake!
    2 x Technics 1200 M3D, Allen & Heath Xone:22, Akai LPD8, Audio 10, TSP2, Kontrol S4, Maschine, Macbook Pro MD314LL
    http://www.house-mixes.com/profile/DJ%20Synergy | Battle Record:1 Win 1 Loss

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •