Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: *PLEASE HELP & GIVE YOUR OPINIONS* - Software advice for beginner

*PLEASE HELP & GIVE YOUR OPINIONS* - Software advice for beginner

Hi all,

So I a complete newb and I absolutely love Vocal trance, progressive house, and tech house.

What free software/online programs could you recommend to me so that i can start getting familiar with mixing tracks together and furthermore, making music?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated and thanks in advance.

ENE.

Quote Originally Posted by INE View Post
    Hi all,

So I a complete newb and I absolutely love Vocal trance, progressive house, and tech house.

What free software/online programs could you recommend to me so that i can start getting familiar with mixing tracks together and furthermore, making music?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated and thanks in advance.

ENE.
    Hey there and welcome ! As far as I know there are not many free programs out there. The most popular software programs are Traktor, Serato and Virtual DJ.

All these programs have there pro's and cons depending on what your needs are.

Are you planning on ever purchasing a controller ? A controller will let you mix things together and may be abit more fun than using your keyboard and mouse.

Welcome again,

T.V

There is open source DJ software called Mixxx, and there is open source digital workstation (DAW) software called Audacity. Other fun open source music software to Google for: Anvil Studio, MuseScore, Hydrogen. There should be a thread about free to use software somewhere on these forums. Use the search function...
    Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    And try stuffing a sausage down the ears of your promoter, he will probably moan like a whore.
    My Mixes Here...