Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 1200's Broken Power Switch :argh:

  1. #1
    Member g-sep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    569

    Unhappy 1200's Broken Power Switch :argh:

    Alright peeps, well figured this was going to happen sooner or later since it always felt loose. During my Faderwave set last night, went for the power down move, then felt that the knob went really loose. Got some pics below, let me know what you guys think.









    As you can see, or maybe not see, the shaft fell all the way down. I have no problem with taking my deck apart, just wanted to know what options I have going into this.
    There's 2 possible options I can see:
    1) Use glue to reattach the shaft
    2) Order a new knob/shaft combo online and do it that way

    Any and all help is appreciated well in advance. I know there's some guys on here that know their way around these decks better than most.
    Quote Originally Posted by tails View Post
    I do a pretty lazy job wiping my ass if I know I'm about to shower though.

  2. #2
    Member gr2daover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    O-Side California
    Posts
    226
    i cant get past the fact you used shaft in your post to explain something!!!!!
    www.nubreaks.com Saturday 3-5pm PST

  3. #3
    You can glue that knob back to the shaft. But you will have to take the decks apart until you access the switch/start/stop/33/45 assembly.
    Works1200 - the Technics 1200/1210 specialist - FB page
    Nicadraus' mixcloud page

  4. #4
    Member g-sep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    569
    Thanks Nic, gonna give it a try tonight.
    Quote Originally Posted by tails View Post
    I do a pretty lazy job wiping my ass if I know I'm about to shower though.

  5. #5
    Member g-sep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    569
    Update on the fix. Took me 10 min, screwed off the bottom, slid the SHAFT out, pulled the white plastic piece off underneath, attached the cap, put it back in, PRESTO!! No glue needed either, it was made to be a press fit.
    Quote Originally Posted by tails View Post
    I do a pretty lazy job wiping my ass if I know I'm about to shower though.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dayton Ohio
    Posts
    355
    lol. you said shaft
    Live on Faderwave.com 600 to 800 pm Thursdays!
    Original Drum and Bass on Soundcloud --- Mixcloud Drum and Bass, House, Trance and More

  7. #7
    Member Liam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Peterhead, Scotland
    Posts
    363
    Good to hear you got it fixed no problem mate, but as you said made to push fit but i would have put a little bit of glue to keep it stuck.. But that's just me.

  8. #8
    Member g-sep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    569
    Quote Originally Posted by Liam View Post
    Good to hear you got it fixed no problem mate, but as you said made to push fit but i would have put a little bit of glue to keep it stuck.. But that's just me.
    I probably should have, but hey, when I feel it starting to get loose to the point where I can turn it all the way around, I'll pop it out and put some glue on that...SHAFT!
    Quote Originally Posted by tails View Post
    I do a pretty lazy job wiping my ass if I know I'm about to shower though.

  9. #9
    Member Liam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Peterhead, Scotland
    Posts
    363
    lol SHAFT!

  10. #10
    Glad you were able to fix that SHAFT and slid it back in the HOLE.

    Hahaha!

    Like Liam said, glue it next time to make sure it doesn't come off again.
    Works1200 - the Technics 1200/1210 specialist - FB page
    Nicadraus' mixcloud page

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
a