Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Best DJ headphones to buy?

Best DJ headphones to buy?

I'm just starting out and I have been researching gear, mostly headphones. I have heard nothing but good things about the Pioneer HDJ-2000s. Are they all they're cracked up to be? Any other headphone/gear suggestions are also welcome!

From what I hear, the HDJ2000s are great headphones. Personally I can recommend the Ultrasone DJ1-Pro and the AiAiAi TMA-1s if you want to save some cash.
    Equipment: CDJ 2000 Nexus, DJM 900 Nexus, Ultrasone DJ1 Pro, AiAiAi TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition.

http://www.djforums.com/forums/showt...over-the-years

the best headphones are the ones that suit your ears and busget.

I second DJNR
    Need an amazing Video DJ that can Handle Indian and American, let's work together!

Headphones are a more personal thing. You should really be trying to demo a few pairs first to see what you like.

However, this is not always easy. And I didn't get a chance to before I bought mine.

I initially ended up getting a pair of Sennheiser HD 25's. Excellent headphone, and come highly recommended by many DJ's out there. They sound great, are very sturdy, feel excellent to wear, and aren't too big. I instantly fell in love with them.
    That said, I did initially order the AIAIAI TMA-1's, but they were out of stock, hence getting the HD25's. The TMA-1's are supposed to be an excellent purchase also.

I got a pair of the new Allen & Heath Xone XD2-53's with my DB4 mixer recently though. And I can confirm these are also an excellent headphone. Very good bass response, and they are of a size more compareable to the HDJ-2000's you mentioned. They certainly dont feel overly bulky, but are certainly bigger. They provide excellent isolation, and have the biggest drivers of any DJ headphone on the market.