Page 15 of 16 FirstFirst ... 513141516 LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 153

Thread: Post pics of your Production Setup!!!

  1. #141
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    16
    IMG_20160516_205526.jpg

    FL studio 12
    Asus ROG laptop + 2 Krk Rokit 5 + Old PC Monitor.
    Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 External Audio Interface coming soon...

  2. #142

  3. #143
    Thought I'd post an update..





    Instruments :

    Jose Ribera Classic Pro II
    SQ Telecaster Mod
    SQ Vint Mod Jazz Bass

    Yamaha PSR-2
    Roland JX8-P
    Novation Mininova

    Amps :

    Vox Pathfinder Bass 10
    Vox Pathfinder

    Studio :

    Fostex PM1mk2
    Technics SB-102
    Sony G3
    Sony TA-AX 22

    Allen&Heath Zed 10FX
    Behringer U-Control 49
    JVC KD-A11
    Pioneer PD-004
    Omnitronic DB-100
    Presonus Firepod 10
    XXL Mr. Brown

    Microphones :

    AKG C2000B
    T-Bone SC300
    T-Bone EM-700 stereo pair

    DJ :

    Mackie D.4 Pro
    Formula Sound PM-90
    Akai APC-40
    Reloop RP-5000 M3D w/ Ortofon Concorde x2
    Pioneer CDJ-800mk2 x2
    Macbook Pro
    Patchblocks x2
    Novation Nocturn 25
    Behringer FCA202

    Headphones :

    Shure SRH-750DJ

    Then there's some stuff that I've tried to fix or needs to be serviced. In the lower picture you can find my DIY diffuser/bass trap which actually reduces reflections by a few decibels (edit : I miked the room, played some white noise from the monitors and recorded two takes for A/B comparison)

    I'm not exactly an experienced producer but I would say that the most important things you can have in studio is your ears, competence in different fields of music and imagination.

  4. #144
    Member Crushgroove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ghetto of Houston
    Posts
    507


    Picked up maschine mk3, set er all up!
    Sorted my gear, and now we play!
    (((DJF member since 06')))

  5. #145
    Quote Originally Posted by Crushgroove View Post


    Picked up maschine mk3, set er all up!
    Sorted my gear, and now we play!


    How do you like Mashine?

  6. #146
    Member Crushgroove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ghetto of Houston
    Posts
    507
    At first I completely HATED it, only because I was used to working in a linear fashion like a typ. DAW. Once I wrapped my head around the workflow throwing down a groove is fun and quick. I've barely even scratched the surface of all it's capable of. The sound bank is HUGE and top notch quality. Could literally make an infinite amount of FULL songs with the provided sound libraries. The amount that you can tweak every little nuance of each sound is crazy.
    So yeah, it's not for everyone , but I love it.
    (((DJF member since 06')))

  7. #147


    Roland Aira
    TR8
    MX1
    TB3
    System 1

    Roland SP404-SX

    Mixer
    Allen & Heath DB4

    Traktor Kontrol X1MK2, F1, X1
    Akai LPD8 (To control other items in Traktor)

  8. #148
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    England
    Posts
    18
    Hi

    My room and setup are still work in progress but this is enough for me to at least start learning my first DAW (FL12) I hope to progress onto Cubase 9.5 Pro

    PC - Lian Li PCX510 Case, Asus Pro Gamer Z97 Motherboard, i5 4670K @ 4.4 CPU, 8 Gig Corsair RAM, Corsair H105 AIO Water Cooler, 256 M.2 SSD, CX750M PSU

    Speaker - Pioneer DJ DM-40-W, On Stage Stands

    Controller - Akai MPK25









    Last edited by Lee Stevens; 09-15-2018 at 03:30 PM.

  9. #149
    Quote Originally Posted by Lee Stevens View Post
    Hi

    My room and setup are still work in progress but this is enough for me to at least start learning my first DAW (FL12) I hope to progress onto Cubase 9.5 Pro

    PC - Lian Li PCX510 Case, Asus Pro Gamer Z97 Motherboard, i5 4670K @ 4.4 CPU, 8 Gig Corsair RAM, Corsair H105 AIO Water Cooler, 256 M.2 SSD, CX750M PSU

    Speaker - Pioneer DJ DM-40-W, On Stage Stands

    Controller - Akai MPK25
    Cool screen setup... what graphics card are you using?

  10. #150
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    England
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by efinque View Post
    Cool screen setup... what graphics card are you using?
    On-board Intel HD 4600
    Fresco Logic USB adapter
    AMD Radeon HD 5450

    Nothing snazzy as its not being used for gaming, i also have it attached to my 50" TV using HDMI from the Radeon, power TV on and all 4 monitors cut off and display to TV only, works great!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
a