PDA

View Full Version : Screamo / Death Metal fans?

DJ Watty
02-07-2012, 10:13 PM
I am not a huge fan of the genre, just seeing if there are any with interest here..... Working on a project for a local artist and looking for some input. Frankly, I almost turned down recording them because I didn't understand the music. BUT then it quick came to me, that a lot of people don't understand the "shit" I listen to. So I decided to take a crack at it. lol

g-sep
02-07-2012, 10:24 PM
I used to listen to a lot of death metal, metalcore, old school hardcore, etc. a few years ago. Did the band thing too for about 3 years, recorded 2 albums in the studio, didn't go anywhere. I'll still listen to a little Morbid Angel from time to time, just to mix it up with all the edm i listen to.

dj symptoms
02-08-2012, 01:31 AM
I can't stand screamo, but being a drummer I can get into some death metal. I personally prefer the stuff with no vocals because I feel like the music is so unbelievably technical, and the vocals only add clutter to what would otherwise be incredibly synchronized.

DJ Watty
02-08-2012, 08:53 PM
I can't stand screamo, but being a drummer I can get into some death metal. I personally prefer the stuff with no vocals because I feel like the music is so unbelievably technical, and the vocals only add clutter to what would otherwise be incredibly synchronized.

Good point. I think I feel what you are saying. I have been "studying" by listening to the stuff in my car when the kids are not with me. There is a wide variation I have found in screamo. beauty of overdub, I can mute just the vocal. HAHAHHAA, But shhhhh dont tell anyone.

dj symptoms
02-09-2012, 12:31 AM