PDA

View Full Version : Just some techno...

AbstractQuality
05-06-2012, 09:16 PM
http://soundcloud.com/contextual/blight

Finally something I like! Been working on this for a few days and I'd like to get some feedback.

Thanks in advance

Edo Korosec
05-07-2012, 05:07 AM
Hey man.

Nice track...but there's one think for sure. U need to work more on beats. I spend a lot of time on them when i made my first remix of a song. Just try using some eq programs on them song will definitly be more listenable. Anyway i'm a newbie 2 so take that as a note.
Check out my Remix and feel free to comment even though ur fresh at this 2.

http://www.djforums.com/forums/showthread.php?7111-Oppinions-on-my-first-REMIX

cya :)

AbstractQuality
05-07-2012, 02:36 PM
Hey man.

Nice track...but there's one think for sure. U need to work more on beats. I spend a lot of time on them when i made my first remix of a song. Just try using some eq programs on them song will definitly be more listenable. Anyway i'm a newbie 2 so take that as a note.
Check out my Remix and feel free to comment even though ur fresh at this 2.

http://www.djforums.com/forums/showthread.php?7111-Oppinions-on-my-first-REMIX

cya :)

Thanks for the reply. Could you expand on what you think needs improving on? All of my tracks are EQed.

I'll check out yours

ilya
05-07-2012, 06:42 PM
very dope track. dig what you're doing with space, gives it an excellent warehouse kinda feel.

ignore what the user above you said, i have no clue what 'work on the beats' means but you got a nice cold funk going here. the only suggestion i can make on that front is to boost your highs a bit, particularly the hats and claps... they seem a little low to me.
claps starting at the breakdown around 4:30 could really use some verb too.