PDA

View Full Version : Danny Tenaglia RESIGNS!??

Minksy
04-17-2012, 12:32 PM
"Dear Friends, please, just LET me BE, LET me BE! >> The Time Has Come for ME to "finally" BE MYSELF!! :) I have been telling people for so many years now to JUST BE YOURSELF!! But for me, being myself was living with 1 foot in a closet and 1 outside "trying" to BE the happiest DJ on Earth, which I have been, and give the World the best I had to Give because I know how happy I have made people with the gift of music from GOD and this has been a great blessing .... so I simply Could Not Stop!! Since everything has CHANGED since I first realized I wanted to BE a DJ forever like playing records" and getting a job in nightclubs back in the early 70's (gag) and now here I am at 51, been around the world many times, put over One Million Miles in the sky, 3 full Passports and my Heart has been YEARNING for something New & Different besides music. BUT, as I have been trying to STOP and make BIG changes like finally calling my home in Miami since 2006 HOME, but was always to busy between NY residencies and travels and it's been getting the best of me lately. Airplanes, Airports, Hotels, Foreign-isms, and what can I say: I HAVE SEEN THE MOUNTAINTOP as a DJ and I just need to STOP and smell the roses of my life and simply try to "Grow Up and BE who I really am" but "everything" - including the need for finances to afford my Loft of 10 years in NY which I can no longer afford and must let go of by July . . . I know many people think I am wealthy but I assure I am not! I have lived well and have very nice things to show for my earnings, but I cannot stop working!! When I say I have been writing for the past 5 days, it has been DEEP!! I kept starting over and over and it's turned into a major journal and sooooo much of this I promise I want to share with ALL of you, The Good and The Bad, but thankfully it's mostly good! ON my way home on Wed from DR & Montreal I was having a bad day as I had a head co