PDA

View Full Version : What does a Mash-Up Look like (for you DJ's that like to make their own mash-ups!)

hazeion@gmail.com
04-13-2012, 09:08 PM
If you are like me, I like to construct my own mashups to play out when I gig. Here is a video of my ableton session of one of the mash-ups I did. I play through the whole thing so you can see it. Hope you enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C5UBFGzqwlU

Let me know what you think :) and hope it gives you guys some ideas and inspiration.

Haze ioN

hazeion@gmail.com
04-13-2012, 09:09 PM
Information about the songs used are in the youtube description. but feel free to ask questions here about the mash-up.

Synergy
04-13-2012, 11:24 PM
DOPE! wish i could do that!

manus
04-14-2012, 05:12 AM
Brilliant mash-up. I am only new to mash-ups (I have made about 4 in the last 3 years because of lack of time but concentrating on them before i go into the deep end of production now.) and I love the way this one is pieced together. I would also like to know the effects you used on the channels as that is one of my main problems making the transitions sound smooth and not sharp and sudden. Cheers, keep up the good work.

thehadgi
04-14-2012, 11:47 AM
I'm confused... so do you use ableton to mashup live, or do you produce the mashup sequence beforehand and then press play?

EDIT: Oh, I think you are demonstrating how to make a mashup, correct?

hazeion@gmail.com
04-14-2012, 06:55 PM
yeah this is just a playthrough of a mash-up I did.

Nguvocity
04-16-2012, 11:56 PM
dude that is awesome, is abelton hard to use? cause i would like to start making mash ups and start playing mashed up trakcs on my dj controller and stuff!

Wakka
04-19-2012, 09:19 AM
Looks like it is clipping... a lot

RDRCK
04-19-2012, 10:44 AM
Looks like it is clipping... a lot

Get outta here with that crazy talk! Dynamics? What the fuck you talkin bout son?! Lil' Weezy! Woka Floka FLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAME!!!

DJArmani
04-19-2012, 10:46 AM