PDA

View Full Version : No more progress on training

pedrorelvas
04-10-2012, 05:35 PM
Hi,
first of all I'd like to congratulate you all for this forum, which is very helpfull and organized, hardly seen on others.
The reason why I created this thread, as can be seen in the title, is that I don't feel getting any progress on my 'training'. I can see my mixes are not going well, and I have no ideia on where to improve, or what to do to make it sound good. All I can see is that I'm just clicking 'Play' and making few loops, not mixing. I play with a M-audio Xponent controller with Torq 2.0 and I would appreciate a lot if you guys hear my 'mix' and tell what you think I could improve.

http://soundcloud.com/user2365101/mix

Im new to this whole dj world, and I don't know exactly the genre.. I know its something like eletro-house. and the tracklist is:

00:00 - 05:20 Calvin Harris - Feel So Close (Extended Mix)
05:20 - 10:20 Morgan Page, Sultan Ned Shepard, and BT - In The Air (Extended Mix)
10:20 - 14:49 Cristian Marchi, Nari & milani feat. Max C - I Got You
14:49 - 19:00 Michael Calfan - Resurrection (Axwell's Recut Club Version)
19:00 - 23:40 Carlo Astuti & Matthew Leface - If You Would (Original Mix)
23:40 - 28:50 U2 - Beautiful day (Viktor Mora Bootleg 2012)
28:50 - 33:30 Otto Knows - ID & Calvin Harris - Flashback (Avicii Bootleg)
33:30 - 37:15 Haddaway - What is Love (Project 46 Remix)
37:15 - 41:40 Anjulie - Brand New Bitch (Laidback Luke Remix)
41:40 - 46:00 Example - Kickstarts (Afrojack Remix)
46:00 - end Sgt Slick - Like This

obs: I know it's not good, but I want to know where I can improve.

Thank you very much, i'll wait for replies!

Hamza21
04-10-2012, 07:48 PM
No genre,No tracklist, no listeners. If you want people to listen your mix you should at least say what kind of genre it is.

pedrorelvas
04-10-2012, 08:25 PM
thank you for your reply, I edited the post, so now it contains the tracklist

minute94
04-11-2012, 11:26 PM