PDA

View Full Version : Tech problems! Total newbie, be gentle!

66Girl
09-27-2015, 06:04 PM
Hi, OK, last night-our 30 year High School reunion. On a thumbdrive, I saved tons of Youtube videos I downloaded, as it was an 80's MTV video themed night. What videos didn't have good audio, I would download an MP3 file and sinc it up in my Pinnacle editing program. It is all I have, on a total budget. Spent like 6 months after work dong this, perfecting it, then last night came. I did test the videos out 3 months ago at this place where they have tons of DJ equip, Mackie speakers, nice boards, etc. The owner said it sounds good, so OK! Started the show at 4, sound was fine til about 4 hours later, one of the speakers got static and a few people complained! Seems after that I lost bass. Checked my computers sound equalizer?? Has three levels and the middle one didn't show anything. I just think the club's sound system and something in my computer/software happened. WTF??@!@!$#$ I spent months on this event, again, using the Pinnacle movie/editing software, having divided 8.5 hours of videos into 4 increments, like 2 hours each, adjusting levels before doing a final MP4 file, I just couldn't understand why it went blotto! Embarrising! We had to hook up someone's I[phone with MP3's on it to save the night! People were VERY VERY Understanding and praised me for the music! I have done other venues before, but using a record player hooked up to a tuner and two large speakers, people loved it even though I was playing old 45's from the 50's and 60's. I want to do this part time, as I really do love music, watching people have a good time and it keeps me on my toes! I need help! Any good beginner DJ software programs out there for PC? Running Windows 7, will up grade to Windows 10 soon. HELP! r

KLH
09-27-2015, 06:12 PM
Welcome to DJF.