PDA

View Full Version : Equipment Question!

Kdub
03-28-2012, 02:39 PM
I am new to the world of djing, I have done all my research, I have a love for music and I want to start mixing in my own style to everyday songs. The only problem is I am not sure which computer based controller to get... My options are the Hercules RMX, Vestax Typhoon, or the Numark Mixtrack Pro. If any of you have owned these or have any kind of feed back please share!

BurntToast
03-28-2012, 03:55 PM
I think many people here will recommend a Native Instruments Traktor Kontrol S2. You can find them with the software for cheap if you look around.

ampnation
03-28-2012, 03:57 PM
Kdub. what's your budget?

Fred McLovin
03-28-2012, 04:19 PM
Keyword : Budget !! :)

Kdub
03-29-2012, 09:55 AM
My budget is between $250 - $350

KLH
03-29-2012, 10:06 AM
Stretch $50 and get the S2...

-KLH

JohnXVI
03-29-2012, 10:11 AM
Several sellers on eBay have the S2 for $399 or better offer. Send them your deal. The worst thing that could happen is for them to say no. Only work one deal at a time because I can't remember if you have to buy when the offer is accepted.

MeowMix
03-29-2012, 02:11 PM
Several sellers on eBay have the S2 for $399 or better offer. Send them your deal. The worst thing that could happen is for them to say no. Only work one deal at a time because I can't remember if you have to buy when the offer is accepted.

Isnt the S2 selling new for 399 now? Im pretty sure NI dropped the price recently.

hoff
03-29-2012, 02:22 PM
Esss twoooo

JohnXVI
03-30-2012, 11:15 AM
Isnt the S2 selling new for 399 now? Im pretty sure NI dropped the price recently.

Those are new and from authorized dealers in some cases.

Andrew B
03-30-2012, 11:29 AM

Offer ends in a couple of days. It was a limited-time deal.

ampnation
03-30-2012, 02:36 PM