PDA

View Full Version : Teardown of Pioneer PLX-1000 - a look at the insides

funkyant
02-08-2015, 12:33 PM
I've started a new technical/ educational blog for DJs, VJs, and people just generally into professional Audio Visual and electronics.

I'm new at this, all feedback is welcome :)

Here is my second video where I tear apart a brand new PLX-1000 and take a look at the interior build and design quality, and discover its pretty terrible feedback rejection performance :(

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNzMcH2ZbtU

pete
02-08-2015, 01:41 PM
really good and detailed tear-down and review.
you seem to have covered all the bases and given an objective view.

TheRabbitMonk
02-08-2015, 02:56 PM
would of been funny if you opened it and there was hamster just doing laps.

funkyfresh
02-08-2015, 08:12 PM
Thanks for the review. Have you opened up the Reloop turntable for comparison to the Technics?

Johnny Drama
02-09-2015, 04:29 AM
I REALLY enjoyed that review, very good work !

I don't know if you ever seen ViperFranks's epic SL12x0 tutorials (best ones you can find) ?
I rate this review on the same level, hope to see more of your reviews in the future.

On a sidenote, this video totally destroys the PXL...there is still no substitute for the techies (and there never will).

LJay
02-09-2015, 05:16 AM
This is the best PLX1000 review so far. THANK YOU!

I wish someone would now do a comparison between Reloop RP7000 and PLX1000.

DTR
02-09-2015, 07:15 AM
I haven't watched the full video yet (I'm at work), but as we all expected, the internals look remarkably similar to the Super OEM.

Citronic PD45:

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t63/davetherave_11/DSC00793-1.jpg

Nicadraus
02-09-2015, 07:47 AM
Now there. I knew from the time I saw it in actual. Another copycat that is not worth it.

I was actually tempted to buy one just to open it up and study it's internal for future servicing. This video did it for me.

James Martin
02-09-2015, 08:55 AM