PDA

View Full Version : Pioneer CDJ2000

i3eanpizza
03-19-2012, 12:58 AM
Hey all, im looking for some equipments right now and i've came across the pioneer cdj2000. I was reading about the system and it saids that it includes a mp3 playback + USB. im planning on using a 4-channel mixer and using Pro DJ Link on each CDJ2000. My question is, is it possible for me to hook up my laptop to the USB and directly getting all my music from there?

just FYI, im a beginner but i've been practicing with a starter kit. i feel like i can really be dedicated to DJ so its time for some upgrades, so play easy please :lol:

DJNR
03-19-2012, 01:06 AM
I believe in order to pull music of your computer and play it through your CDJs you need to have a computer running recordbox and an Ethernet cable connected from your computer to the switch/hub you're using to run DJ link.

Edit: I think the USB cable is only for HID control, but I could be wrong.

i3eanpizza
03-19-2012, 01:09 AM
thanks for the respond, i was doing some research on it and it seems like i need to do that as well.

im so convinced right now for a pioneer djm2000 with 4cdj2000. looks like imm be broke! maybe i will start with 2 cdj2000 first.

DJNR
03-19-2012, 01:14 AM
thanks for the respond, i was doing some research on it and it seems like i need to do that as well.

im so convinced right now for a pioneer djm2000 with 4cdj2000. looks like imm be broke! maybe i will start with 2 cdj2000 first.

Personally, I think the DJM2000 is way too complicated, and not worth the money. From what I have read, the low quality screen makes the mixer hard to use and outrageously large, the effects are in weird positions, and it doesn't have any sort of software certification yet. I think the better option for the money would be the Xone: DB4, which in my opinion is one of if not THE most advanced mixer on the market at the moment.