View Full Version : TJ Kong & Modular K album – “Dream Cargoes” released on Poker Flat Recordings

03-18-2012, 04:59 PM

Steve Bug’s revered Poker Flat imprint are set to release the fantastic debut album from Dutch duo TJ Kong & Modular K.

Swathed in lush chords, analog warmth, wandering basslines and classic vintage textures, 'Dream Cargoes‘ looks towards a brighter future over 10 fully considered, expansive tracks, while respectfully paying homage to the past.
Renowned A&R and label head Steve Bug has seen the enormous potential in TJ Kong & Modular K, and their debut album, ‘Dream Cargoes’ maintains the lofty standards already set by the labels previous releases.
You may preview the album, ‘Dream Cargoes’ on soundcloud here:


01. Chronopolis

02. The last world of mr Goddard
03. Dream cargoes

04. The delta at sunset

05. End-game feat. Edward Capel
06. Now wakes the sea

07. Studio 5, the stars

08. The sound-sweep

09. Memories of the space age 1
10. Now: zero