PDA

View Full Version : ADJ Flat Par Tri 7X's or Blizzard Puck 3NX's

Cornerstone
01-29-2014, 06:39 PM
I'm still pretty new to DJing. I'm getting some of my first lights, and I wanted some opinions on whether I should get the ADJ Flat Par Tri 7X's or the Blizzard Puck 3NX's. I plan to use these lights to wash the dance floor initially (perhaps with some filters). This will be for weddings and middle school dances. Later, I plan to use these for uplighting when I get some higher-priced weddings. Basically, I'll need some lights that are versatile.

I can get the Flat Par Tri 7X's for a little cheaper than the Blizzard lights, but not enough to make an incredible amount of difference in decision making. What do you guys think?

BillESC
01-29-2014, 08:19 PM
The ADJ Tri 7X's offer 7x 3w tri diodes for $ 149.99 MAP. The Blizzard 3NX's have been discontinued but offered 9x 3w tri diodes.

The closest offerings from Blizzard are the Puck Fab5 which gives you 7x 15w RGBAW diodes with a MAP of $ 255.55 or the HotBox RGB A or W with 7x 10w quad diodes and MAPs at $ 249.99

As you can see, for about a hundred bucks more at MAP, your getting four times the output or more and a larger color palette.

VJ LouNYC
01-29-2014, 08:23 PM
I'm still pretty new to DJing. I'm getting some of my first lights, and I wanted some opinions on whether I should get the ADJ Flat Par Tri 7X's or the Blizzard Puck 3NX's. I plan to use these lights to wash the dance floor initially (perhaps with some filters). This will be for weddings and middle school dances. Later, I plan to use these for uplighting when I get some higher-priced weddings. Basically, I'll need some lights that are versatile.

I can get the Flat Par Tri 7X's for a little cheaper than the Blizzard lights, but not enough to make an incredible amount of difference in decision making. What do you guys think?