PDA

View Full Version : Trance Council Advice

Vernski
01-14-2014, 08:29 PM
Good Morning Everyone,

I have come here seeking knowledge and wisdom from you guys and I chose to drop this thread here instead of general discussion for a couple of reasons...I'll get to that shortly....

Most of you probably know that I'm a DJ hobbyist since I joined in March of last year and I've gotten to know many of you in the past 10 months or so. I originally took it up at the time because I loved trance music and I really enjoyed listening to continuous mixes. I was lacking a creative outlet in my life and manipulating my own music purchases to create my own mixes was something that really appealed to me and so the this journey began. My original intention was to do a hobby that wasn't too expensive - (Wrong there :uhoh:) and something that I could do at home and be with my family in order not to miss time with them.

Lately my motivations have evolved as to why I do what I do now. What started as a hobby for me has changed into a passion and it has had an extremely positive effect in my life. The passion runs in different directions, there is the hunt to tracks/choons that give me goosebumps or practicing and continuing to try to improve in confidence and ability. There's also the listening and sharing aspect with you guys which honestly I find the most rewarding.

Some positive comments here and there from some of you had got me thinking about how far do I want to pursue this interest we all share here? In simple terms, hiding away in my Bed(STUDIO)Room isn't enough for me anymore.

There is a large chunk of a DJ's ability that consists of playing live and engaging the audience and this is the next step I am aiming to take.