PDA

View Full Version : Deciding between 2 Beginner Controllers

Peetah
03-10-2012, 10:27 AM
Hello all, I'd really like to buy a DJ Controller mainly for fun, I've never used one before however I have VirtualDJ and play around with it a fair bit.

I'm trying to decide between these two Controllers
http://www.pixmania.co.uk/uk/uk/9188798/art/mixvibes/u-mix-control-2-dj-packag.html
http://www.pixmania.co.uk/uk/uk/11463953/art/hercules/dj-control-air-controller.html

I'm wondering is the second one worth the extra for a first controller...

Or if you guys have any other recommendations for other fairly cheap ones feel free to post :)

Thanks for any help <3

nolimitz
03-10-2012, 10:51 AM
I wouldn't really pick either of them. I'd rather go with a Numark Mixtrack Pro or a Hercules RMX (although its a bit dated now). Not sure of the exchange rate of US dollars to pounds but what's your budget. The key thing to any beginner "What should i buy" threads is to state your budget and then we can move on from there.

I'd say if you want a controller just for fun, the Hercules DJ Console RMX would be the best bet. Dated yes bu its basically plug n play with VDJ, and its sturdy and has the ability to connect Turntables or Dj cd players to them. Any other questions?

Peetah
03-10-2012, 10:59 AM
Ok, do you mind me asking why you wouldn't pick either?

Both the two that you listed are out of my price range really as it's just for fun, I'm not entirely sure how much I will use them so would just like to start with something fairly cheap to start with

My max budget is £120 which is apparently around $188

Thanks for your help!

Lost Connection
03-10-2012, 11:03 AM
Gotta agree with Mixtrack Pro and RMX. The RMX is a bit better in my opinion, but these two are better than the ones you linked.