PDA

View Full Version : 4 cdj players and a mixer

infected muzik
03-09-2012, 02:17 AM
i see the djs playing 4cdj players, since i'm a beginner i've no idea what do they do with those??? would somebody tell me abt that... seeking idea, i want to learn technics as well.

DJNR
03-09-2012, 02:31 AM
i see the djs playing 4cdj players, since i'm a beginner i've no idea what do they do with those??? would somebody tell me abt that... seeking idea, i want to learn technics as well.

It's just mixing 4 tracks. It depends what each deck is used for, but it could be something like: vocals + beat + bassline + sample.

infected muzik
03-09-2012, 02:39 AM
do trance djs use samplers?? i'm interested in trance more than others, bt i like progressive house, electro house as well.. don't like slow beats hiphop

Era 7
03-09-2012, 03:32 AM
most people just use two and the third for cueing up the next track. the fourth is at your disposal for whatever you want such a an acapella. as for trance most people just go with two decks for mixing and the third and fourth for cueing. most styled of trance can't be heavily mixed and the DJs do intro/outro mixing because there is just too much going on harmonically to allow other styles of mixing. in that case the additional decks are more of a convenience thing than of actual use. due to the intro/outro mixing you also have an aprox. time of about 5 minutes that the track is just playing. during that period of time you you can prepare tracks on decks three and four for example.

KLH
03-09-2012, 05:35 AM
I've also seen it used for show. Most DJs have their hands full with just two decks.

-KLH

infected muzik
03-10-2012, 05:58 AM
thanks !!:)

Gjhowe1
03-11-2012, 08:59 PM