PDA

View Full Version : Chauvet Intimidator Spot LED 150 DMX sound active problem



kris007_ferns
08-08-2013, 05:01 AM
I have 6 intimidator spot LED 150s and an Obey 70 DMX controller. When I choose sound active mode straight on the intimidator spot 150 it's great because everything from strobe, colour, gobo and movement changes. The problem is when I choose sound active mode through the Obey 70 it only moves around without changing strobe, colour and gobo. Does anyone know how to program it so that when I choose sound active mode through the Obey 70 it changes everything.

BillESC
08-08-2013, 07:45 AM
Look in the Intimidator's manual to see if there is a DMX value for audio response. If there is, you'll have to save it as a scene. When you recall the scene, you'll have what you want.

kris007_ferns
08-08-2013, 05:13 PM
Thanks for the tip.

kris007_ferns
08-09-2013, 04:52 AM
Still dosn't change strobe, colour and gobo.

BillESC
08-09-2013, 08:14 AM
You don't want to use the sound active mode on the Obey 70. I haven't looked at the manual but maybe you can't access the fixtures stand-a-lone audio program.

Synaxis
08-09-2013, 09:08 AM
There are a number of different sound activated programs for the Intimidator Spots. Are you sure you are selecting the correct one? Have you gone through all of them to see if they match what you want?

http://snag.gy/PxqAX.jpg

kris007_ferns
08-09-2013, 09:28 AM
All those macros make the fixture move and spin in diffrent ways to the music but i have to change strobe, colour and gobo manually.

Synaxis
08-09-2013, 09:56 AM
All those macros make the fixture move and spin in diffrent ways to the music but i have to change strobe, colour and gobo manually.

Hm, yes. Seems as these are just "movement" macros as it states. Sort of defeats the purpose of "sound active" if it only moves to the music.

You could create your own chase on the Obey Controller, set the movement macro to be the same for all the steps and just change the gobos/colors for each individual step. Then just set the Obey controller to be in sound active mode.

kris007_ferns
08-09-2013, 07:02 PM
Sound like the best way to do it. Thanks.