PDA

View Full Version : Equipment help would be awsome?!

DJboneZ
02-26-2012, 02:55 PM
Hi everyone.

First of all i would like to apologize and be honest. I have looked for the information im looking for but prolly not to my full potential. im on alot of car forums and i know how frustrating in can be to repeat info all the time.. im in afghanistan and dont really have alot of internet time... okay anyways..

so i wana pick up djing as a hobby first and maybe play in clubs later down the road.. who knows.. basicly i dont know a thing about djing other than i love music and i think its cool.. allways have. i almost just started buying stuff for equipment until i thought about how stupid that would be..

So.. i dont own any vinyls, i own hardly any cds, i have all mp3s in other words... so from what i have researched i guess i fall in the catagory of becoming a digital dj.. like i said i dont really know anything im a noob. i want damn good equipment for the intital budget i have of 2000 big ones to start out.. i have a new laptop which from my understanding is all you need with a program to start out as a basic digital dj. but i dont want that. i want the full dj feel of turn tables and effects of a mixer and all that jazz. i allmost purchased the numark NS6 as a impulse buy a couple days ago but caught myself and decided not to be an idiot and research first. so what i guess im asking for is
-a equipment list for me to start out
-some products that are on the market that will last me for a long time, i can grow into when i get better, and may be user friendly

I like all types of techno, hip hop and rock and thats what i will be djing i guess.. thanks for the help everyone :)

DJ Sunshine
02-26-2012, 04:20 PM
Welcome to the world of DJing :)