PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good transition from Sweet Shop to Sierra Leone???

DJ Tectonix
04-18-2013, 08:35 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6caHU1XAzQY

From 2:08-2:30 is it a good transition I made from "sweet shop" to "Sierra Leone"? tell me what you think! :)

DJArmani
04-18-2013, 10:43 PM
Cant see the vid!

DJ Tectonix
04-19-2013, 07:04 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6caHU1XAzQ

From 2:08-2:30

JackStalk
04-19-2013, 03:10 PM
It could be cleaner, but musically it's fine. LOL at your mask?

Props for picking two actual good dubstep tracks.

DJJD
06-05-2013, 05:02 AM
It was ok. Little bit too much in terms of effects and changing the pitch.

"DJ Dropshot is the best 13 year old techno DJ in the world... He is previously known as DJ Tectonix or DJ Myst." lolz

Synaxis
06-05-2013, 01:26 PM
Too many effects. It sort of ruined it.

And what is with the mask and video description?

Comment from one month ago: "thank you, I am somewhat new to mixing and I will save up for CDjs but I'm only 13 so it may take a while haha"

Video Description: "DJ Dropshot is the best 13 year old techno DJ in the world... He is previously known as DJ Tectonix or DJ Myst."

Please, don't call yourself what you are not. It won't get you any respect and you won't be taken seriously...

de.j.l
06-07-2013, 07:44 AM
the transition.. I don't think its great tbh. Work on it. I wouldn't post a 4 minute video with such minimal content ... seems like a waste of bandwidth to me.

Manu
06-07-2013, 07:19 PM
Autosynced and out of key, apart from fx not much going on I'm afraid. It kind of negates the description. The best DJs in the world are on stage, not practicing in the basement. Also a bit gimmicky about wearing the headphones after the transition. Last but not least:

http://cdn.memegenerator.net/instances/400x/30140775.jpg

Sigma
06-07-2013, 07:30 PM
I dunno what's weirder - everything I read and saw on that YouTube page or the fact that JackStalk said "musically it's fine".