PDA

View Full Version : Traktor Trouble

Dix
04-01-2013, 06:40 PM
Ok, derived from another thread, I am new to traktor because of other software issues. I'm not too sure, I am better off.

Problem 1:
Music in different folders.
I have always organized my music in folders by artist. Currently, I have 1,964 artists, therefore, I have 1,964 folders in my main library. I always load my main library & the songs just load right up. Traktor, doesn't load sub-folders folders..??

Anyone have any idea's how to get these files in sub-folders loaded? As well it looks like when I click the first sub-folder, it puts them in the main play list, If I click the next folder, it removes the first folder of music & replaces it with the next...??? I guess its idea is for me to either have all music files in one folder OR, make like 12 folders & put each one of them in the "Favorites places"???

There is no way I can reassign that many files just to be able to use traktor. I dont really have an iTunes folder with all my music in there. Normally I buy from Amazon but occasionally I buy from iTunes when I cant seem to get it anywhere else. However, when I do buy music,once downloaded, I move it to its appropriate location in a folder for that artist or in a genre like Christmas or Halloween etc.

Any one know any tricks etc to help me get all my sub-folders loaded with one click?

Problem # 2:
It will not let me edit the tags in folders in the "Browser Tree"???

KLH
04-01-2013, 07:13 PM
Problem 1: Music in different folders.