PDA

View Full Version : Pitch issue 1200 mk2

denno_uk
02-22-2013, 07:18 AM
Hi guys,

just a smally question on a pitch issue i'm having;

Just got myself some used 1200's mk2 and no idea on how old they are or when they were serviced etc. I watched a video on youtube of how to calibrate them to 0.0% and to 6%, to which the video said that if i've calibrated to both of them then the rest should all be calibrated too. On mine, that's not the case...

0.0% is on
6.0% is on

if i bring the pitch control all the way down to -8.0% its on(but does flutter from -7.9% to -8.1%..is this normal?) but when i bring it to +8.0% it's actually telling me on serato that its +9.5%!

Also on the -% side of things nothing is calibrated up to -8.0%, to get it to -3.3%(dots to stay still) its more like -4.2% on the slider.

Can anyone help me please? From what I've read I'm not sure whether I have to replace the full pitch control or not.

Thanks in advance!!

Panotaker
02-22-2013, 08:07 AM
I'm no expert, but I believe you adjust the pitch control so it only has one zero, at the center. If you move the pitch and it has a zero some place else, you have two zeros and you need to adjust it. If your dots don't stand still at -3.3%, and you try to adjust it, you can adjust it, but then you will have two zeros. So basically, you adjust it for one zero, in the center, and forget about everything else, assuming your pitch control is not erratic. I have one early 1200 that my dots stand still at 2% and 4%. It works fine. On my newer 1200's, the dots stand still around 3% and 6%. Although the pitch controls are the same, the circuit board that the pitch control mounts on are different on the older 1200's compared to the newer 1200's. Are you having the same problem on both 1200"s? If you have one table working right, try swapping pitch controls and see what happens.

Estacy
02-22-2013, 08:27 AM