View Full Version : [OCTLP005] Looking Ahead VA by The Junkies - Octopus Recordings

12-20-2012, 01:18 PM
ARTIST : The Junkies
TITLE : Looking Ahead VA
INFO : http://www.octopusrecordings.com
YOUTUBE : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=94buKaci1qM
SOUNDCLOUD : https://soundcloud.com/octopusrecordings/the-junkies-continous-mix

Purchase exclusively at Beatport! (http://www.beatport.com/release/looking-ahead/1003564)

Hailing from good old Canada, Toronto, to be precise, The Junkies have been on everyones radar warning system a lot this year. They have continuously upset the charts with a very new brand of dub related tech house missiles on labels like Sci-Tec and their own Local imprint. Their sound is somewhere between early Chicago house and new school European techno. FX drenched vox and over compressed drums mark an inimitable dance floor style that is slower, darker and fathomless. They have handpicked and sewn together a whole plethora of jacking modern classics for this compilation. Music from Mladen Tomic, Reilloc, Kernel Key, Arjun Vagale et al comes on strong from all corners of the globe. Within their own well defined realm of sound, with a heaving low end and rock solid grooves, they have melted and warped the tracks into a mysterious sonic adventure.

http://i1245.photobucket.com/albums/gg600/OctopusRecordings/junkies_banner.jpg (http://www.beatport.com/release/looking-ahead/1003564)

MIX TRACKLIST (Tracks / Parts used in the mix)
01. Astronivo - Shake
02. Alex Costa - After
03. Mladen Tomic - Challenge
04. Reilloc - Rollin
05. Arjun Vagale - Little Red Dots
06. Reilloc - Hazza
07. Mona Vision - Just A Gigolo (Sian vs Mr Bizz Saint Efisio Mix)
08. Secret Cinema vs Max D-Loved - Wow Cat (The Junkies Remix)
09. Kernel Key - Out of Body Experience
10. Sian vs Luigi Madonna - Royal Oak
11. Kernel Key - Sleep Paralysis (The Junkies Edit)
12. Tony Dee - Fat Groove
13. Kernel Key - Indelible
14. Exercise one Dusted (Bonus Track)