PDA

View Full Version : Visuals for DJ mixes.

DJNR
12-10-2012, 01:19 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to this section so I apologize in advance if this is the wrong kind of question for this section.

YouTube recently changed their upload times which makes it possible for me to upload my DJ mixes without having to worry about it being limited. In order to make the videos more than just music, I want to have some sort of visuals that would go along with the music in the video rather than just placing my logo.

Is there software out there that would allow me to do this?

noize_unit
12-10-2012, 02:25 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to this section so I apologize in advance if this is the wrong kind of question for this section.

YouTube recently changed their upload times which makes it possible for me to upload my DJ mixes without having to worry about it being limited. In order to make the videos more than just music, I want to have some sort of visuals that would go along with the music in the video rather than just placing my logo.

Is there software out there that would allow me to do this?

Only one that comes to mind atm is Modul8 but there are others when i get home (at work) ill look up my list as i have been toying with the idea of getting lighting and visuals setup in my lounge at home

ben mills
12-10-2012, 04:43 PM
Why not just do a video mix? Much more interesting and the people can see what you are actually doing.

Make the video look nice and inviting, and just do it that way.

noize_unit
12-10-2012, 05:24 PM
Why not just do a video mix? Much more interesting and the people can see what you are actually doing.

Make the video look nice and inviting, and just do it that way.

so prerecord a set then mix video to it live? seems less fun, most people dont have a library of music vids with music to be able to mix both, i wish there was a way to use the milkdrop plugin from winamp, great visuals (for an automated program)

DJNR
12-10-2012, 05:49 PM