PDA

View Full Version : Looking for like-minded DJs to befriend/collaborate/mix/hang with in Austin, TX

hardtopronounce
11-24-2012, 02:00 PM
Hey folks. I've been DJing for about 8 years now and while I've played numerous house parties, weddings and infinite bedroom sessions alone, I still have not found anyone to collaborate with in Austin, TX. I use a wide selection of genres in my mixes and very rarely stick to just one. I use Vestax Turntables and a Vestax Mixer with Traktor Pro software on a macbook. I also have a Midifighter controller setup for effects.

Im basically looking to befriend any like-minded DJs locally (Austin, San Antonio, Houston, Dallas areas). Im not sure what will come from this but Im hoping to bounce ideas for mixes, blends, techniques, etc off someone else who understands exactly what im doing when I spin (and vice versa. Im always down to dole out positive constructive criticism). I have friends who think its so 'awesome' that im a dj and love to watch me spin, but honestly, they have no clue what im doing and either dont care to learn or I dont have time to sit down and teach them (perhaps if I was paid).

If you think you are interested and want to meet up and shoot the s#!t about our trade, please message me here and we can discuss it. Also check out my soundcloud page so you get an idea of what im into. I dont care if your style or track selection is the antithesis of what I do. Send me links anyways. Im simply trying to educate myself about anything and everything in the industry and perhaps make some good friends along the way who share in my interests. Thanks for reading. Cheers.

Hardtopronounce
www.soundcloud.com/hardtopronounce
http://soundcloud.com/hardtopronounce/sixtyone-mixtape

hardtopronounce
11-26-2012, 12:20 AM
bump.

hardtopronounce
11-27-2012, 07:59 PM
bump?

escho79
11-28-2012, 07:31 PM