PDA

View Full Version : new producer seeking advice

de.j.l
02-16-2012, 11:31 PM
Hey all, I have been producing for 3 weeks now and am seeking some advice on my sound introductions and just overall this project and what I could do to improve it.
I have torn this thing apart and re-arranged it whilst spending tons of time working on my sounds. (its rough, only leveled so its out of the red right now)
Any factors you think will help improve this piece will be helpful in my completion of the project, I am by no means an amazing producer as I have only been doing it for 3 weeks now, all these sounds are done in Operator other then the electro bassline.

*UPDATED*FEB17/12--6:24am
http://soundcloud.com/eth-lizee/even-flow-work-in-progress
*UPDATED*FEB18/12--1:34 pm
http://soundcloud.com/eth-lizee/project-1-original

Rip it apart, give me ideas on what I am doing wrong and where I am going in the proper direction.

Thanks alot in advance, look foward to hearing some feedback.

De.j.l

thehadgi
02-16-2012, 11:42 PM
Pretty man, I def couldn't make that 3 weeks in. You got good ideas, and my ears are burnt out right now so I can't comment on your levels (which sound pretty good on my headphones...). Got some cool sounds too that I assume you'll develop as you go too, like the.. what sound it is... owl sound? Ha I like it. One suggestion is something I am trying to work on also, your percussion. Maybe see if you can add more higher pitch percussion in there to have a flow to latch on to. You got a cool kick and low end bassline, but it could use something other than a snare to give rhythm. Try some claps maybe, play around with some hats or even crashes. I do like how you use the sound effects rhythmically tho too... good work :tup:

de.j.l
02-17-2012, 12:09 AM