PDA

View Full Version : new speakers

Jenks
11-18-2012, 05:30 PM
im just about to buy a pioneer ddj-dj sx controller..and im new to this has anyone got any recommendations for speakers please..

Incognito
11-18-2012, 05:38 PM
What is your budget, what genre of music, what size venue, for how many people, active/passive? Are you looking for just a pair of tops or are you looking for complimentary subs to go with them? Are these just for home, if their for gigs then what kind of transport do you have access to?

Jenks
11-18-2012, 05:48 PM
its just for home use..well ive no intentions yet of venture..music woud be defected house,progressive house..pair of tops i think..my budget..dunno about budget im like if somethings worth that extra ill pay it but havent really thought about it..so sort of middle of the road..dont want to skrimp but dont want to brake the bank..sorry if thats all a bit vague..but thanks for any help and input

Incognito
11-19-2012, 12:49 AM
There's two ways you can go. You can either go with studio monitors if all you plan to do is practice at home with them & at most do a small (20 person or so) party that doesn't require too high of SPL. The other way is to get a pair of mid level PA speakers that will not sound as precise as a pair of decent studio monitors but will have much higher SPL potential, this would be good if you plan to host larger house parties or in a larger environment such as in the back yard. First decide between those two options then a more detailed suggestion as far as options can be provided.

Jenks
11-19-2012, 01:51 AM
Definitely home use..I've been looking at the KRK range

Incognito
11-19-2012, 03:11 PM
Definitely home use..I've been looking at the KRK range