PDA

View Full Version : Internal Recording with Traktor 2 ! Please Help??



*G*.~JerryMoon
02-14-2012, 10:56 AM
Hello Everyone,

So I bought Traktor 2 when I got myself the VMS4 but I can't seem to figure out how to record my mixes internally?? When I used to use VDJ there was a recording section I'd press record and the mix would stream then save as an Mp3 in my documents folder so I could play it back or burn it for friends to listen to now I can't seem to find out how to do this I've been all over the audio settings and youtube for tutorials but everytime I think I have it and try to record nothing saves

Please help because my newest mix has 3rd track loops and acapellas I add and I really want to be able to play this mix back to listen to and share it

Jason Cerna
02-14-2012, 11:05 AM
1. Set your mixing source to internal, set your file split size at max.
http://jasoncerna.com/main/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/Screen-shot-2012-02-14-at-11.02.56-AM.png

2. Hit record. If you have 4 effects setup, hit the tape tab to switch back and forth from recording and effects. *Run the record gain around -1 to -2dB.
http://jasoncerna.com/main/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/Screen-shot-2012-02-14-at-11.03.08-AM.png

*that file directory will also serve as the directory for any created sample loops

Jason Cerna
02-14-2012, 01:07 PM
Forgot to add, once you hit record, a timer will start(located above the recording volume levels). This will give you feedback as to how long you've been recording.

If you plan on doing a live broadcast to the internetz, you would hit that little radio antenna looking button above the record button. You would setup your broadcast parameters in your settings > broadcast.

elowl
11-09-2012, 10:39 PM
i want to thank u for this thumbs up you don't want to know what even went down with myself