PDA

View Full Version : freestyler help



DJ Higgumz
08-01-2012, 04:37 PM
how do I get the visualizer to work, I have a chase set up but the lights don't do anything in the visualizer. I don't have a dmx to usb hooked up so my lights aren't connected. I was just hoping I could make scenes without using my lights. do you nee your lights hooked up for it to work?

Whines
08-02-2012, 11:51 AM
You don't need to hook up the USB interface to use the visualizer. You do need to set up your lights in the visualizer, though, and make sure they're set to the same channels that they are in Freestyler.

DJ Higgumz
08-02-2012, 06:31 PM
Could you briefly describe how? I found and placed the lights in the visualizer, and in construction mode I can expand the files to find my channels for control. When I open freestyler it shows an error code, and I tried reinstalling it. Still shows the error code. Idk if thats the problem or not.

DJ Higgumz
08-02-2012, 09:43 PM
alright I got it to work! I just got a different download from a different site. I can't get the sound active part to work though. does that only work with line in?

Whines
08-03-2012, 09:36 AM
I use it with a mic, so I can say that it works that way!