PDA

View Full Version : Help with songs

xRt
02-10-2012, 03:46 PM
Hi, long time...

I just rigged up my DJ gear and want to do a burning session for my dual CD player. It do not support MP3 so that limits my options a little as far as songs per. CD goes. Anyway... There is one thing I have noticed when it comes to house music (that I like the most), I don't know how to explain it but, it seems like all the songs are already "full" you know? When I listen to say 'Levels' by Avicii I can't really hear any room for mixing.
Hard to explain, I am also somewhat new to DJing but I understand a few concepts about it. Learning a lot from the internet. There just seems like a lot going on in the song already, and if I purchase this song and others from beatport for my burning session I want tunes that I can mix. Harmonic mixing, beat matching ect seems difficult even though I know some about it.
Sorry for my english, not my native language.

de.j.l
02-10-2012, 04:12 PM
I do 1 track per CD.. personally.

B.Frank
02-10-2012, 05:33 PM
Some genres/artists/tracks can be difficult to mix. Try listening to a mix with that track in it and see how they do their transitions. Get creative and try new things when you practice.

DeadPhr0g
02-10-2012, 08:02 PM
Hi, long time...

I just rigged up my DJ gear and want to do a burning session for my dual CD player. It do not support MP3 so that limits my options a little as far as songs per. CD goes. Anyway... There is one thing I have noticed when it comes to house music (that I like the most), I don't know how to explain it but, it seems like all the songs are already "full" you know? When I listen to say 'Levels' by Avicii I can't really hear any room for mixing.